Rathfarnham Theatre Group



[SIGPLUS_EXCEPTION_LIBRARY_IMAGE_PROCESSING] This operation expects an image processing PHP extension such as GD, ImageMagick or Gmagick to be enabled in the PHP configuration, please consult your server administrator.

1916 -2016 Production


"Under Which Flag?" a Play written by James Connolly first appeared in public in early 1916. This Drama concerns the divided loyalties of the O'Donnell Family whose 21 year old son Frank is tempted to enlist in the British Army, before eventually realising that the correct course of action is to join that Nationalist Insurgents and fight against Britain.

The central scene is dominated by Mary almost becoming. a British informer and then ultimately it is her renewed Irish nationalism that coerces Frank to change his mind and fight for Ireland.

"Aspects of the Rising" bring us eye-witness accounts of the effects of the Rising on varied lives in the city and explores the dramatic events of Easter week in a lighthearted way through Drama, Song, Poetry and Music of the era. This promises to be a most entertaining and enlightening Production.




O’Reilly’s Men Ben Doyle
O’Reilly’s Men Ciaran Doyle
O’Reilly’s Men Geoff Gallagher
O’Reilly’s Men Conor Doyle
James Connolly Mark Shinnick
Soldier Kevin Towell
Nora Connolly Elizabeth McDonald
Lillie Connolly Bessie Gogan
Crowd Whole Company
Mrs. Geoghegan Helen O’Brien
Peter Noel Young
Student Paddy Berigan
Mrs. Letts Carl Lusby
Eva Gore-Booth Eva Coffey
McGowan Noel Young
Joe Mark Shinnick
Nurse Maire Dixon
Ellen O’Donnell Anne O’Connell
Mary O’Neill Eimear Lee
Pat O’Donnell Columb Casey
Frank O’Donnell Tom Foster
John O’Donnell Paddy Berigan
Dan McMahon Brian O’Connor
Paddy Ford Geoff Gallagher
The Fiddler Conor Doyle
Neighbours Ben Doyle
  Ciaran Doyle
  Lisa Ruddy
  Conor O’Rourke
  Rebecca Savage
  Sinéad Quinn
  Imelda Chawke
Director & Producer Phil Fitzpatrick
Lighting & Sound Maria King
Sound Recordings Noel Young
Front of House Carmel Cullen
  Eamonn Cullen
  Dean Fitzpatrick
  Pat Hanratty

Poster HERE


Copyright © 2023 Rathfarnham Theatre Group. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.